DFG project accepted!

I would like to invite you for the piece of virtual cake!

IMG_0611

What’s the reason for that? Two days ago I have got an approval of my DFG project entitled “Soft X-ray spectroscopy and correlated many-electron dynamics of molecular systems from first principles theory”. (For those who don’t work in science in Germany, DFG (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft) stands for German Research Foundation.) This project goes along the lines of our recent publications in Physical Review Letters and Molecular Physics which served as a preliminary work basis for the project.  It includes my own research position and a Ph.D. student for 3 years as well as money for the midterm workshop.

Remarkably, I was pleased to get excellent reviews, and what is surprising, referees even give me encouraging pieces of advice how to promote my scientific career and use the financial support from DFG in the most efficient way.

The chocolate cake was made by my wife Olga and decorated with the basic working expression for this project. It was successfully annihilated by my colleagues, that is why I can suggest you only its virtual counterpart. Nice offer, zero calories!

Leave a Reply

